A tree in the forest

november 14, 2014 § Legg igjen en kommentar

Ruth Roland © BONO

I often start my drawing with an idea in my mind. Something I really want to do. Like to make a drawing of an old tree. Often my hands end up changing the idea. The Nobel Prize winner Jose Saramago have a wonderful story in one of his books where he tell a tale of an artist and how his hands has a brain of its own. I feel related to this story. My hands has their own stories. When I start working, it is like going on a journey. The ocean has streams the boat follows. Maybe you caught a fish more marvellous than you could imagine. Like in the «Finn Family Moomintroll» of Tove Jansson where they caugt a huge fish. Larger than the boat.

I like being a tree watcher. They are all different.

 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Legg igjen en kommentar

What’s this?

You are currently reading A tree in the forest at Ruthroland's Blog.

meta

