Coming home

mars 17, 2014 § Legg igjen en kommentar

Ruth Roland © BONO

The elephant is coming home. At last. The girl is welcoming the big animal. The cat and the dog are also greeting the elephant. That is all I know about this picture. Or, maybe I know more. But I have chosen to tell you only this. Maybe you have another story to tell about the elephant?

I really enjoy my diamond drypoint working on the surface of the copper. Diamonds are marvelous tools for drawing on copper and plexiglas. The copper feels like soft butter under my hands. I like this feeling. The lines of the drypoint is almost hairy. Different from the sharp etched line.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

Legg igjen en kommentar

What’s this?

You are currently reading Coming home at Ruthroland's Blog.

meta

