Kimoto plates from Japan, a new technic for me

mars 19, 2011 § Legg igjen en kommentar

A colleague and friend, Elin Gabrielsen, went to Canada. She learnt how to print the Kimoto plates in a lithographic technic. She mostly use the photo litho technic. I started to draw direct in to the plate with a marker for projector. I did a lot of mistakes. As all new beginners do. I look forward to the next Kimoto plate! I really liked the technic.

I show you just details of a print of a man, age 33. He is participating in my project about Thyreoidea Glandula and disturbances in the glandula. He is sitting in a landscape of stones. Some of the stones are from a real landscape from the part of Norway where he lives, some is just my imagination.

Legg igjen en kommentar

What’s this?

You are currently reading Kimoto plates from Japan, a new technic for me at Ruthroland's Blog.

meta

